Stranger in Black

There was that moment

Kind that last a lifetime

As brief as it was

On the dance floor

I saw you from afar

Our eyes locked

My cheeks flushed

I couldn’t help but smile

 I was the bell of the ball

No one could deny that at all

It was as if the waters parted

And all eyes were on me

As foolish as that may seem

It was a moment that beams

One for the record books

Holding forever in my heart

Chance of a lifetime

Made this girl feel real

Intentional or not

I thank you for the smile

It was what this girl needed

A Simple gesture from the stage

Shared with the stranger in black

 

 

~SMH~

Leave a Reply

